Fall 2016 Activity Schedule

Date Event Time Location Team Member
August 12 Last day to apply for Fall Admission   Texas Southern University  
August 14 Housing move in (Freshman Only)   Texas Southern University  
August 18 Housing move in for Continuing Students   Texas Southern University  
August 22 Classes Begin   Texas Southern University  
September 29 Scholars Night 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm Tiger Room Team
October 15

City of Dallas Parks and Recreation HBCU College Fair

10:00 am -2:00 pm

Beckley-Saner Recreation Center
114 W. Hobson
Dallas, TX 75224

Dallas Alumni/Armstrong
October 15

Kappa Alpha Psi Financial Aid & College Readiness Seminar

9:00 am -2:00 pm

Public Affairs Building
TSU Campus

Garcia/Bates/Newman

Financial Aid Rep
October 17 Sallie Mae College Workshop 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Pasadena High School
206 S. Shaver Street
Pasadena, TX 77506

Armstrong/Gill/Gonzales
October 20

HISD Texas College Night

4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

UH - Hilton Hotel

High School Team
October 21 Fall Tiger Day 9:30 am - 1:00 pm Sawyer Auditorium Team
October 22

Texas Higher Education Initiative College Fair

8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Dallas County Technology & Training Center
5151 Samuell Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75228

Turner
November 3 Middle School Day 10:00 am

Sawyer Auditorium

Team
November 10 Dia Del Tigre   Sawyer Auditorium Team
November 19

My Brother's Keeper Initiative
One-Stop College Fair

8:00 am -1:00 pm

Magnolia Multi-Service Center
7037 Capitol St, Houston, TX 77011

Brian Armstrong
December 2 Transfer Day   Public Affairs Auditorium Team

Spring 2017 Activity Schedule

Date Event Time Location Team Member
February 9 Scholars Night   Tiger Room Team
February 18 Houston Hispanic Forum   GRB Convention Center Team
February 24 Spring Tiger Day   Sawyer Auditoruim Team
March 24-26 Preview Weekend   Campus Wide Team
April 20 Middle School Day   Sawyer Auditoruim Team
August 28 Transfer Day   Public Affiars Auditorium Team

 

 

Houston Area High School Visits

TACRAO Schedule    
Date Time Event Name and Location Contact Person Recruiter

Oct. 3, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Austin County College Fair
Austin County Conv Expo Center
Bellville, TX 77418

Rod Vincent
713-628-8384
rvincent@bellvilleisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 3, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Hempstead High School
Hempstead High School
Hempstead, TX 77445

Angela Butler
979-826-3331
butlera@hempsteadisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 3, 2016

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

HCC-NW College
HCC Northwest Spring Branch
Houston, TX 77043

Sherin Isaac
713-718-5706
Sherin.isaac@hccs.edu

Turner

Oct. 3, 2016

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

HCC-SE College
HCC Southeast Eastside
Houston, TX 77087

Larry Laurent
713-718-7217
Larry.laurent@hccs.edu

Garcia

Oct. 3, 2016

4:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Brenham ISD College Night
Brenhan High School
Brenham, TX 77833

Jeremy Johnson
979-277-3800
jeremyj@brenhamk-12.net

Gonzales

Oct. 3, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Aldine ISD College Night
M.O. Campbell Education Center
Houston, TX 77032

Denise Keaton
281-985-6408
dakeaton@aldineisd.org

Rideau

Oct. 3, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Waller High School College Night
Waller High School
Waller, TX 77484

Christy Smith
936-372-3654
cvsmith@wallerisd.net

Turner

Oct. 3, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Lamar Consolidated ISD
B.F. Terry High School
Rosenberg, TX 77471

Leslie Haack
832-223-0123
secondaryeducation@lcisd.org

Garcia

Oct. 4, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Bulldogs College Fair
John H. Reagan High School
Houston, TX 77008

Ernesto Uribe
713-865-4400
Euribe1@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 4, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

David High School College Fair
Jefferson Davis High School
Houston, Tx 77009

Fallon Savoie
713-397-1548
fsavoie@houtonisd.org

Garcia

Oct. 4, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Dayton ISD College Fair
Dayton High School
Dayton

Kim Wood
936-258-2510
Kim.wood@daytonisd.net

Turner

Oct. 4, 2016

12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

YES Prep & KIPP Schools
NRG Center
Houston, TX 77054

Chad Spurgeon
713-208-1523
Chad.spurgeon@yesprep.org

Armstrong

Oct. 4, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Houston Can Academy-Hobby
Houston Can Academy -Hobby
Houston, TX 77017

Dr. James Troutman
832-865-4189
jtourtman@texanscan.org

Gonzales

Oct. 4, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Jack Yates TACRAO 2016 College Fair
Jack Yates High School
Houston, TX 77004

Robert Dooley
832-656-3237
rdooley@houstonisd.org

Turner

Oct. 4, 2016

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

HCC- SW College
HCC Southwest College- Stafford
Stafford, TX 77477

Thomas Sneed
713-718-7883
Thomas.sneed@hccs.edu

Rideau

Oct. 4, 2016

5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

DeBakey High School College Fair
Michael E. DeBakey High School
Houston, TX 77021

Virginia Hayward
713-746-5204
vhayward@houstonisd.org

Turner

Oct. 4, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Chavez High School College Night
Chavez High School
Houston, TX 77017

Maria Eureste
713-556-7967
meureste@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 4, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Lamar High School TACRAO Night
Lamar High School
Houston, TX 77098

Jennifer Johnson
832-231-7028
Jjohnson_houston@hotmail.com

Armstrong

Oct. 5, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Second Baptist School College Fair
Jack Yates High School
Houston, TX 77004

Donna Sims
713-365-2382
dsims@secondbaptistschool.org

Turner

Oct. 5, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

James Madison High School
James Madison High School
Houston, TX 77045

Sharon Sanford
713-433-9801
ssanford@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 5, 2016

9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Find Your Path College and Career Fair
NRG Center
Houston, TX 77054

June Giddings
713-480-2695
June.giddings@austin.utexas.edu

Armstrong

Oct. 5, 2016

12:30 pm - 2:00 pm

The Briarwood School College Fair
The Briarwood School
Houston, TX 77077

Toni White
832-775-9564
twhite@briarwoodschool.org

Garcia

Oct. 5, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

HSPVA College Fair
HSPVA
Houston, TX 77006

Travis Springfield
713-942-1960
tspringf@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 5, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fort Bend ISD College Night
Ridge Point High School
Missouri City, TX 77459

Dr. Terry Sheneman
281-634-2457
Terry.sheneman@fortbendisd.com

Rideau

Oct. 5, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Westbury High School TACRAO Fair
Westbury High School
Houston, TX 77035

Laura Dew
713-723-6015
Ldew1@houstonisd.org

Turner

Oct. 5, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:30 pm

2016 Katy ISD Night
Leonard Merrell Center
Katy, TX 77494

Marlene E. Glover
281-396-6229
marleneeglover@katyisd.org

Armstrong

Oct. 6, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Lutheran South Academy College Fair
Lutheran South Academy
Houston, TX 77089

Dr. Stacy Butler
281-617-5595
Stacy.butler@lutheransouth.org

Gonzales

Oct. 6, 2016

9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Kashmere High School
Kashmere High School
Houston, TX 77028

Karol McNary
713-636-6400
kmcnary@houstonisd.org

Turner

Oct. 6, 2016

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

HCC Central College
HCC Central College
Houston, TX 77004

Vickie Cofield
713-718-2559
Vickie.cofield@hccs.edu

Garcia

Oct. 6, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Booker T. Washington College Fair
Booker T. Washington High School
Houston, TX 77018

Dr. Pamela Williams
832-978-8310
Pwilli19@houstonisd.org

Turner

Oct. 6, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Westside High School College Fair
Westside High School
Houston, TX 77077

Alaina Turner
281-380-8000
Aturner1@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 6, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Catholic High School
Strake Jesuit College Preparatory
Houston, TX 77036

Nancy Rodriguez
713-490-8154
nrodriguez@strakejesuit.org

Garcia

Oct. 6, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Klein ISD College Night
Champion Forest Baptist Church
Houston, TX 77069

Elizabeth Gilleland
832-249-4319
egilleland@kleinisd.net

Armstrong

Oct. 7, 2016

8:15 am - 11:00  am

New Caney ISD College Fair
Porter High School
Porter, TX 77365

Yesenia Marquez
281-577-5910
ymarquez@newcaneyisd.org

Turner

Oct. 7, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Sheldon ISD College Fair
C.E. King High School
Houston, TX 77044

Jennifer Williams
281-727-3500
jenniferwilliams@sheldonisd.com

Gonzales

Oct. 7, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Eastwood Academy High School
Eastwood Academy High School
Houston, TX 77023

Dixie Morales
713-556-8577
despinal@houstonisd.org

Garcia

Oct. 7, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Houston Academy for Intl Studies
Houston Academy for Intl Studies
Houston, TX 77004

Whitney Casey
713-942-1430
Wcasey1@houstonisd.org

International Team

Oct. 10, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Energy Institute High School
1808 Sampson St,
Houston, TX 77003

Lauren Garcia
713-802-4620
Lgarcia126@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 10, 2016

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

HCC - Coleman
1900 Pressler St.
Houston, TX 77030

Carmella Blackshear
713-718-7655
c.blackshear@hccs.edu

Garcia

Oct. 10, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Furr High School TACRAO College Fair
Furr High School
Houston, TX 77013

Tracy Pratt
936-206-8105
tpratt@houstonisd.org

Turner

Oct. 10, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Scarborough High School
Scarborough High School
Houston, TX 77092

Dr. Pamela Williams
832-978-8310
Pwilli19@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 10, 2016

5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Challenge Early College High School
HCC West Loop
Houston, TX 77081

Elnora Sampson
713-664-9712
esampson@houstonisd.org

Turner

Oct. 10, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Lamar Consolidated ISD College Night
George Ranch High School
Richmond, TX 77469

Leslie Haack
832-223-0123
secondaryeducation@lcisd.org

Garcia

Oct. 10, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Humble ISD College Night 2016
Humble Civic Center
Humble, TX 77338

Marilyn Mann
832-276-6454
Marilyn.mann@humble.k12.tx.us

Armstrong

Oct. 11, 2016

8:00 am - 10:00 am

Houston Christian High School
Houston Christian High School
Houston, TX 77043

Heather Rosandich
713-580-6099
hrosandich@houstonchristian.org

Turner

Oct. 11, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

High School for LECJ
High School for LECJ
Houston, TX 77007

Madeleine Wilson
713-867-2100
Mwilson4@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 11, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Energized for STEM High School
Energized for STEM High School
Houston, TX 77033

Kurchi Basu
832-409-2278
kbasu@houstonisd.org

Garcia

Oct. 11, 2016

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

HCC Northeast College
HCC Northeast College
Houston, TX 77013

David Jones
713-718-8296
David.Jones@hccs.edu

Turner

Oct. 11, 2016

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Cypress-Fairbanks ISD College Night
Berry Center
Cypress, TX 77433

Darlene Davenport
281-897-4068
Darlene.davenport@cfisd.net

Turner

Oct. 11, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Spring Branch ISD College Night
Spring Woods High School
Houston, TX 77080

Erika Scott
713-251-2283
Erika.Scott@springbranchisd.com

Garcia

Oct. 11, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Brazos Valley College Night
The Brazos Center
Bryan, TX 77802

Kay Leifeste
979-209-2612
Kay.leifeste@bryanisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 11, 2016

6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Conroe College Night
Lone Star Convention Center
Conroe, TX 77303

Denise Cipolla
936-709-7846
dcipolla@conroeisd.net

TBD

Oct. 12, 2016

9:45 am - 11:00 am

Stephen F. Austin High School
Stephen F. Austin High School
Houston, TX 77023

William Stickney
713-924-1600
wstickne@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 12, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Splendora Early College High School
Splendora Early College High School
Splendora, TX 77372

Loydette Youngblood
281-689-4490
lyoungblood@splendoraisd.org

Garcia

Oct. 12, 2016

5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Cypress-Fairbanks ISD College Night
Berry Center
Cypress, TX 77433

Darlene Davenport
281-897-4068
Darlene.davenport@cfisd.net

Turner

Oct. 12, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Livingston High School
Livingston High School
Livingston, TX 77351

Kathy White
936-967-1519
kwhite@livingstonisd.com

Garcia

Oct. 12, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fort Bend ISD College Night
Travis High School
Richmond, TX 77406

Dr. Terry Sheneman
281-634-2457
Terry.sheneman@fortbendisd.com

Gonzales

Oct. 13, 2016

8:30 am - 10:30 am

Fort Bend Christian Academy
Fort Bend Christian Academy
Sugarland, TX 77478

Joshua Gettys
281-263-9168
jgettys@fortbendchristian.org

Turner

Oct. 13, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Sam Houston Math Center College Fair
Sam Houston Math
Houston, TX 77076

Kimberly Williams-Dooley
713-263-9168
Kwilli51@houstonisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 13, 2016

9:30 am - 12:00 pm

Lone Star College - North Harris
Lone Star College-North Harris
Houston, TX 77073

Kristina Raymond
281-618-5557
Kristina.n.raymond@lonestar.edu

Garcia

Oct. 13, 2016

1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Stafford HS
Stafford Civic Center
Stafford, TX 77477

Misti Morgan
281-261-9278
mmorgan@staffordmsd.org

Armstrong

Oct. 13, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Bellaire High School Fair
Bellaire High School
Bellaire, TX 77401

Rachael Manraj Faith
713-295-3856
rmanaraj@houstonisd.org

Armstrong

Oct. 13, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Lone Star College - Tomball
Lone Star College - Tomball
Tomball, TX 77375

Lisa Davis
281-357-3715
Tccollegefairs2@lonestar.edu

TBD

Oct. 13, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Alief ISD College and Career Night
Alief Taylor High School
Houston, TX 77083

Gloria Gandy
281-498-8110
Gloria.Gandy@aliefisd.net

Turner

Oct. 13, 2016

6:00 pm - 8:00  pm

Spring ISD College Night
Spring High School
Spring, TX 77373

Adrienne Thomas
281-891-6577
Athoma3@springisd.org

Gonzales

Oct. 14, 2016

9:00 am - 11:00 am

Milby High School TACRAO Fair
Charles H. Milby High School
Houston, TX 77033

Jordan Allison
713-928-7401
jallison@houstonisd.org

Garcia

 

Houston Area Community College Visits

SCHOOL/AREA

DATE

TIME

TYPE OF VISIT

Recruiter

HCC-Spr Branch
HCC-Southeast
Aldine ISD
Waller HS
Lamar ISD

October 3

10:00 am - 1:00 pm
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Transfer Fair
Transfer Fair

College Night
College Night
B.F.Terry HS

Turner
Garcia
Rideau
Turner
Garcia

David HS
Dayton HS
HCC-Southwest
LSC – Mont
DeBakey HS

October 4

9:00 am - 11:00 am
9:00 am - 11:00 am
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

College Fair

Transfer Fair
Transfer Tues
College Night

Garcia
Turner
Rideau
Bebley

2nd Baptist
Briarwood HS
Fort Bend ISD
Westbury HS

October 5 9:00 am - 11:00 am
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Jack Yates
College Fair
College Night
College Night

Turner
Garcia
Rideau
Turner

Kashmere HS
HCC-Central
Booker T. Wash
Jesuit Collg Prep

October 6 9:00 am - 11:00 am
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Transfer Fair
College Fair
College Fair
Turner
Garcia
Turner
Garcia

New Caney ISD
Eastwood Acad HS
Booker T. Wash

October 7

8:15 am - 11:00 am
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm



College Fair
Turner
Garcia
Turner

HCC-Coleman

October 10

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Transfer Fair

Garcia

HCC-Northeast
HCC-Central
Lone Star Convention Center

October 11

10:00 am - 1:00 pm
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Transfer Fair
Transfer Fair
2016 College Night

Garcia
Turner
Turner

Academy Houston High October 14

11:30 am - 1:30 pm

Harmony Science

Turner

LSC-Cypr Center

October 19

10:30 am - 1:30 pm

 

Garcia

LSC- CY FAIR

October 20

10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Transfer Fair

Turner

 


TACRAO Schedule    

Date

What

Time

Where

Recruiter

September 12 - 16

Dallas I/Southest Texas 9:00 am - 11:00 am

 

Team

September 19 - 23 Dallas II     Team
September 26 - 30 Central Texas/Rio Grande Valley     Team
October 10 - 14 Houston II/Coastal Bend     Team
October 17 - 21 No fairs STATE TESTING     Team
October 24 - 28 San Antonio/Panhandle     Team
October 31 - November 4 El Paso/Ft. Worth     Team
November 07 - 11 East Texas/ Gulf Coast     Team
November 14 - 18 Conference - Marble Falls, TX     Team
November 21 - 25 Thanksgiving     Team
November 28 - December 2 NO TACRAO CD/CN FAIRS     Team
January 23 - 27 Dallas III/Ft. Worth II     Team
January 30 - Febraury 3 Houston II     Team

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



NACAC Schedule    

Date

What

Where

Recruiter

October 20

NACAC Fair- New Orleans

 

Rideau

October 21 NACAC Fair- Baton Rouge   Rideau
February 9 NACAC Fair- Houston   Rideau
April 4 NACAC Fair- Austin   Rideau
April 7 NACAC Fair- Dallas/Ft. Worth   Rideau